The free Google Mobile App will alleviate any homesickness with Google Goggles, search by voice, the My Location map shortcut and various Google-powered search options. Do I need to force a sync or something? The photos are removed automatically as they hit the 30-day mark. If you don't have iCloud Photo Library enabled on one devices, like your iPhone, but you do on another device, like your iPad, photos won't upload to your secondary device unless you have iCloud Photo Library enabled on your Mac, in which case all of your photos will upload to iCloud Photo Library via your Mac. On the Mac, you control iPhoto's Photo Stream services in iPhoto's Preferences panel. Go to the Photos tab. Are you ready to start? PicBackMan is the easiest and simplest way to keep your photos safely backed up in one or more online accounts. In fact, simple deletion cannot permanently erase all data from your iPad device, it is till recoverable by some professional data recovery program.
Put them in the comments and we'll help you out. Besides catching up on your daily dose of news, you can share items to Twitter and Facebook. Of similar concern, if you import large numbers of photos to either iPhoto or Aperture on your Mac, you could potentially and fairly quickly reach any of the limits listed above if you have selected Automatic Upload in the Photo Stream preferences in these applications. On to specifics: let's look at the controls you have to help you reign-in your Photo Stream. Even after using iCloud since it's introduction over a year ago, and considering I have been engaged in photography for more than 40 years, I am still in awe of Photo Stream. You can delete all photos from iCloud at once. The app makes Google Reader finally worth using on mobile, and browsing is easy thanks to the intuitive controls.
Because of this, it's not the best idea to use My Photo Stream as a substitute backup. Important: Deletions are permanent - if you make a mistakem, you will need to upload the photo again. Do you see it in the Photos. Open a browser on your computer, and enter www. This document describes, how deleting from a photo stream is supposed to work: In which album are you seeing the photos that you cannot delete? Like Ewan said :- Posted 99 months ago. As long as your Mac back at your home or office stays on, or starts-up periodically if you are away for an extended period especially over 30 days, given Apple's limitations , you will be confident in knowing that your images will be safely stored back home thanks to the wonders of the Internet, Apple's iCloud, your Photo Stream service, and your home or office WiFi network. Once you remove a photo from your Photo Stream, it instantly gets deleted from all your other devices that are logged into the same iCloud account.
For example, if you take a photo on your iPhone, it immediately saves to your Camera Roll and is visible only on your iPhone unless you've enabled My Photo Stream. You can also adjust your Photo Stream settings in iPhoto or Aperture Preferences. A related topic you may be interested:. How to delete photos from iCloud — Delete all photos from iCloud Do you want to delete all your photo library from iCloud? A little box appeared with the words Delet in Bold Red. Can I only have a certain amount of photos on photostream and they automatically delete once there's to much? It will not remain in sets, groups, discussion threads or anywhere else, and you cannot get it back once it's gone. When a photo is deleted off of one device on the Photostream, it is automatically removed from the cloud entirely, and therefore is removed off of all other devices.
While it technically precedes , My Photo Stream lives alongside the photo storage service as a quick way for you to access your most recently taken and uploaded photos. The short answer: Be patient. With normal photo streams, this is not the case. Open iPhoto or Aperture to confirm that My Photo Stream is turned on in the application you want to use with your Photo Stream. Looks like I am stuck with them.
This will delete all of the photos selected. If you mean you want to delete someone else's picture, you cannot. This photo sharing app boasts compatibility with Twitter, Tumblr, Facebook and Foursquare, and has lots of fun filters. Confirm by tapping the big red Delete Photo button. Then, back to the house to cull through the shots with trepidation, only to then often be banished to shoeboxes and binders, never to be looked at again. Now we shoot, we chimp the act of checking the shot on the camera's display, and making chimpanzee-like squeals of delight , and we shoot some more. It's truly a beautiful thing! If so, how do I get iTunes to sync over WiFi? If you want to remove the image completely from your device, you will need to delete it from the Camera Roll album.
This can also be done. You can then send a photo to your shared album by navigating to the photograph in the Photos app, tapping the and choosing from the list of destinations. If you want to delete photos from iCloud, you can turn off iCloud Photo Library to free up space on your iCloud. Note that both iPhoto and Aperture will pause uploading to Photo Stream once the maximum has been reached. After removing the new as well as the old Photostream on both my iPhone and my iPad, they now sync impeccably. For more information about these limitations, see on Apple Support's knowledge base. I have a photo stream album which I cannot delete and which does not see to be associated with my iCloud account.
All you need is a supported device and an iCloud account to make use of it. However, the second one stays. For instance, you take a photo on your iPhone, add it to photo stream which gets synced to iPads and other devices. When AnyTrans is used to manage iCloud photos, it could help you view and massive delete iCloud photos within a few clicks. You will need to go into the Events section of iPhoto and look for the current months' Photo Stream event. How to Delete Photos from iCloud — Delete Photos from My Photos Stream When you turn on My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch, it can automatically upload new photos and send them to all of your iCloud devices when connected Wi-Fi. Yes, I am that old.